Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 75

Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 71

Warning: Memcache::add() [memcache.add]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 65
Gateway - Acer America Corporation Complaint - Acer denies warranty - Acer - Gateway
Gateway - Acer America Corporation Complaint

Gateway - Acer America Corporation Complaint

ADVERTISEMENT

Acer denies warranty - Acer - Gateway


Acer owns Gateway.

I am a totally disabled US Veteran.

Purchased 22" LCD monitor LP2207 with complete comuter system, August 2007. Monitor states manufactured Mar 2007. ENTIRE system had a two year Gateway warranty, off the shelf.

Monitor blew Dec 24, 2008, and Acer America Corporation customer service rep. REFUSES to honor warranty. Acer states monitor only had one-year warranty.

Acer America Corporation is dishonest,
DO NOT BUY ACER OR GATEWAY PRODUCTS.


Share This Review:



         


Is this your Business? Claim Your Business Free and reply to this customer

CONTACT THIS BUSINESS

Post a reply for this review COMMENT
WRITE to Gateway - Acer Ameri...
SUBMIT a ticket
for Gateway - Acer Ameri...
WATCH videos
for Gateway - Acer Ameri...
More Gateway - Acer America Corporation Reviews and Complaints MORE reviews and complaints
for Gateway - Acer Ameri...

BUSINESSES REPLY HERE

Claim this company BUSINESSES: CLAIM YOUR BUSINESS NAME FREE
Respond to this review BUSINESSES: REPLY TO THIS CUSTOMER NOW
Link to MeasuredUp BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Excellence Badge
Take the pledge BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Pledge Badge
Upgrade Account BUSINESSES: Build your customer service online reputation


ADVERTISEMENT


Comments


Sprint6 says: (8 years ago)
 0
There are bad capacitors on the power board, DIY replace the 1000uf 25volt capacitor and it may be all it takes to get it going again. Sprint6@zoominternet.net for info.



gary1 says: (8 years ago)
 0
UPDATE from gary1:

DO NOT BUY ACER or GATEWAY COMPUTERS

ACER arranged for me to send my monitor in for free repair. When they received it they destroyed it and said nothing to me about it.

A couple of months later, I contacted ACER to ask where my monitor was and was told they had destroyed it. The rep stated "too bad, not our problem"!

I filed a litigation in the US District Court and served ACER America and in Taiwan.

ACER then - six months later - sent me a 22" monitor that was two steps less quality than the one I bought.

I had been forced to buy a replacement monitor - which I made sure was a different brand by a reputable company.

ACER never honored their warranty and only provide the replacement monitor to get out of being sued!

The court then dismissed the litigation as - moot!

DO NOT BUY ACER or GATEWAY COMPUTERS



Sprint6 says: (8 years ago)
 0
if you would like help with DYI repairs or have the monitor repaired i can help. Sprint6@zoominternet.net email me and i can get back to you with details to get your unit working again. some are simple fixes.



Sprint6 says: (8 years ago)
 0
i can help you get your monitors working again.
email Sprint6@zoominternet.net for information on DYI repairs or i can do it for you.



Epstein says: (10 years ago)
 0
If you have the original receipt that indicates the 2 year warranty, you can fax it to them to honor the warranty



Nikki412 says: (10 years ago)
 0
what did yours do when it went out? ours just completly died today and im having a fit! I know ours only had a year warrenty...im going crazy.




login with Facebook and share your reviews

More Gateway - Acer America Corporation reviews


Similar reviews


[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team